Town of Berlin, CT - Incorporated 1785

Contact Us

Berlin Town Hall (more)
240 Kensington Rd
Berlin, CT 06037
Get Directions
Column 1 Seperator

Topics of Interest

Column 1 Seperator

More Info

Town Council

Under the Town Charter, the Town Council acts as the legislative body.  The Town Council consists of seven members elected biennially for terms of two years each.

Town Council Members - 2017-2019 (Updated 2018-09-20)

The Town Council appoints a Town Manager, who is the Chief Executive Officer of the Town and has appointive and removal authority over department directors and other employees of the Town.  

The Town Manager and the Town Council are responsible for the administration of all Town matters, with the exception of the education system, Kensington and Worthington Fire Districts, the Mattabassett District (which provides water and sewer services to industrial and residential customers) and the Police Department.  

An elected nine-member Board of Education appoints a Superintendent of Schools, who administers the education system of the Town.

To view biographical and contact information for each Council member, please click Staff Directory to the left, under the Town's contact information.

To view the Town Council meetings